NewsMarch 30, 2012 at 9:09 pm

Race To The UA 2K12: The Results Are In

It was a long, hard– and sometimes oddly entertaining– road, but the journey to the Undergraduate Assembly has ended. Who won?

President: Dan Bernick
Vice-President: Abe Sutton

SAS Representatives: Jake Shuster, Ernest Owens, Zeke Sexauer, Will Smith, Danielle Golub, Joyce Kim, Julio Albarracin, Anthony Cruz, Jon Monfred, Gabe Delaney, Willie Stern, Nolan Burger, Josh Chilcote, Chinyere Agbai, Nikolai Zapertov

Wharton Representatives: Lisa Xu, Katie Imielska, Chris Cortes, Nigel Lam, Tiffany Zhu

SEAS Representatives: Matt Rosenberg, Andrew Staniforth

Nursing Representative: Spencer Stubbs

2013 Class Board: Jon Youshaei (Prez), Laura Bilder (VP), Kasia Klasa (VP External), Ben Watkins (VP Internal), Zeke Sexauer (VP Finances), Beryl Sanders and Ada Yeung (SAS Reps), Karthik Kumar (SEAS Rep), Matt Jayson (Wharton Rep), Spencer Stubbs (Nursing Rep)

2014 Class Board: Spencer Penn (Prez), Jodi Miller (VP), Lisa Xu (VP External), Julio Albarracin (VP Internal), Nigel Lam (VP Finances), Jessie Lawson and Josh Kaminetsky (SAS Reps), Cristina Sorice (SEAS Rep), Nicole Webster (Wharton Rep), Becca Carroll (Nursing Rep)

2015 Class Board: Ariel Koren (President), Jeff Chudakoff (VP), Tess Michaels (VP External), Kay Lu (VP Internal), Patrick Del Valle (*~VP Financez~*), Jacob Meiner and Bharat Ganju (SAS Reps), Shaun Ayrton (SEAS Rep), Angela Rice (Wharton Rep), Nick Giordano (Nursing Rep)

Update: Our sources tell us that new UA Prez Dan Bernick beat competitor Jake Shuster by only 14 votes! Crazy stuff.

Tags: News

Previous post: .

Next post: .

Comments RSS: Subscribe to this post.

8 People have left comments on this post

By it had to be said on March 30, 2012 at 9:09 pm

Crazy, right?

By lucy on March 30, 2012 at 9:09 pm

who cares?

By Aforeffort on March 30, 2012 at 9:09 pm

I voted for Bernick. Because of the weird dance. That’s the only reason.

By Aliyyah on March 30, 2012 at 9:09 pm

So happy Dan won. Couldn’t have asked for a better person to be Prez of UA. :-) <3

By Disappointed on March 30, 2012 at 9:09 pm

Spencer Stubbs does not deserve to be elected to the Nursing representative positions. Not only has he neglected to take classes in the major this ENTIRE YEAR, he’s not even graduating in spring 2013 with his “class”. His privileges to serve as our class board representative should be given to someone who’s actually in our class. What a scam.

By All I Have to Say on March 30, 2012 at 9:09 pm

The outgoing UA Board is pathetic.

By Wrong results? on March 30, 2012 at 9:09 pm

According to the DP (, you have some of the winners wrong (I;m looking at SAS representative).

By Ian Bussard on March 30, 2012 at 9:09 pm

@Wrong Results,

The above list is correct. The DP website lists the people who received the highest numbers of votes, but some of those candidates are not eligible for the General Body since they are on the Executive Board.

Post a Comment